my baby…

11 Oct

Fourteen and a half years ago my husband and I gave birth to our first son.  It was not the ideal situation.  In fact I was scared to death.  I didn’t know how anything would turn out.  I just hoped that I would be a good mommy and hoped I could give him everything he needed.  Now, years later, I still mess up, I still lack in all departments as far as being the perfect mom, but God has been gracious and with Him we have raised (and are still raising) a great son.  I am so proud of him and pray that God would protect, bless, and guide him through all of the trials and triumphs that come with this earthly life.  That he would know how much he is loved and treasured by his parents, but mostly by his heavenly father.

Here is my baby looking all grown up at my cousin’s quinceanera that he was in over the weekend….what a stud!

and here he is with my lovely parents….

2 Responses to “my baby…”

  1. julie October 11, 2010 at 9:46 pm #

    My nephew is soooo handsome!!

  2. pam & Joe October 12, 2010 at 6:19 pm #

    What a great story! He’s such a great young man! It was so great to spend time with him when we were there.

Leave a Reply

