majestic rumblings…

19 Oct

As I was sleeping last night, I was woken up by the rumbling of thunder.  Let me say that I am the biggest scaredy cat I know.  Sooooo, yes I was a bit startled.  So I prayed, “God please protect us”.  Don’t laugh.  Anyway, although I was startled, I was happy hoping that the next day would be full of rain.  I.  Love.  Rain.  Actually I love everything about the sky.  Cloud, stars, moon, space…all of it. There is something so majestic and glorious about seeing any of it.  That we have an awesome all powerful, all mighty, bigger than huge God.  That He has been here since before the beginning and will be here way past the end. 

Psalm 19

For the choir director: A psalm of David.

 1 The heavens proclaim the glory of God.
      The skies display his craftsmanship.
 2 Day after day they continue to speak;
      night after night they make him known.
 3 They speak without a sound or word;
      their voice is never heard.[a]
 4 Yet their message has gone throughout the earth,
      and their words to all the world.

One Response to “majestic rumblings…”

  1. julie October 19, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

    Is that why you keep asking me to take pictures of the moon?! =) I’m really loving your blog, keep it up =)

Leave a Reply

