i [heart] fridays…weather girl, airport runway, and better news

5 Nov

Fans have been blowing away in our house for the last few days…it has been soooo hot with temperatures reaching 100 degrees here in San Diego.  Can you believe that?  It’s November people and I want it to feel like it!  Not only because I love fall, but because I cannot take this heat. (okay, that sounds a little bratty) Well, this morning I was watching the news and the weather girl delivered some excellent news!!  It’s going to be 10 degrees cooler today, and then this weekend should be about 25 degrees cooler! WOO HOO! So right now and today, I love the weather lady!  She made my dayJ. 

What does this good news mean to me?

  1. I know that the weather girl will probably be at least 51% right so there is a good chance I won’t have to sweat gallons on my way to pick up the kids from school (yes, the air in my car is broken)
  2. I can turn the fans off tonight so that I can sleep without feeling like I am in the middle of the runway at the airport.
  3. Even though I might love the messenger today, I loooooove the sender…creator and make of this universe! 

Better news?  Whether it’s hot or cold, comfortable or painful, God is in control.  I know when things feel like they are really bad and there is no end in sight, I can count on Him to get me through it and over it.  Even when I am whining and pouting because I don’t like the way things are, He hears me and lets me know I am not going it alone. 

Happy Friday!

3 Responses to “i [heart] fridays…weather girl, airport runway, and better news”

  1. Julie Favis November 5, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

    Perfect timing! I’m coming home to SD today! And yes, I totally agree, God will get you through the tough times…just get yourself in the Word =)

  2. Jenifer M November 9, 2010 at 7:17 am #

    I clicked on your name by accident through another website and it led me here. I truly enjoyed reading your blog. I would follow but do not see a link to do so. I will try to keep checking back though!

    • christine November 9, 2010 at 8:21 am #

      thanks so much for the comment! you can actually sign up via email or rss…have an awesome day!

Leave a Reply

