i [heart] fridays…worship and phil wickham

12 Nov

I love to sing along with songs.  I might not sing that great, but with the music loud enough I can sound pretty good (we all can right?).  Something about music get me inspired, ignited, and motivated.  The same goes for singing worship.  I go to church and the words of the songs and music being played just takes me to a different place.  Every once in a while our church has Phil Wickham lead worship.  Can I just say that I love Phil Wickham.  One, his voice is amazing, and two, he sings with such longing and emotion that just touches my soul.  It is such a blessing when he comes. 

I am guilty of one thing though…there are times when I feel self-conscious, or am too wrapped up in what others around me are doing or will think…obviously that totally messes my worship up.  My heart longs to worship without inhibitions and distractions..and I know that I don’t have to be in church to do that…but anyways,  here is a song that I totally adore and just speaks what my heart longs for… 

Happy Friday!

3 Responses to “i [heart] fridays…worship and phil wickham”

  1. Lisa November 12, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

    Beautiful song! Thanks for posting.

  2. Jenifer M November 18, 2010 at 7:15 am #

    I love this song!

    I want to share my story with you. I have been gulity of the opposite. When I am with my fellow Christians worshipping, it inspires me and speaks to me and I worship hard! When I am at home just me and God I sit at my dining table. I pray and speak in tongues and even sing. But I quietly sit there. About two weeks ago I felt the Spirit say, “Stand up! Raise your hands! Move! Really, really worship Me!” At first I felt silly there all alone, but soon I felt more free than I ever had. I have not sat and quietly spent time with God since. I am on my feet shouting and praising in a mighty way! It is so freeing and powerful.

    Thank you for your post.

    • christine November 19, 2010 at 7:39 am #

      u know, i was just thinking about that the other day…how i would love to just have worship time with Him alone, singing and all…thanks for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

