i [heart] fridays…the One and only

19 Nov

Today is a day I usually spend telling you about something that I love.  I have been racking my brain on what I could share, thinking that I have to come up with something exciting or new, something interesting and likeable…but as I started to read and think, I thought, “what’s with all this pressure?”  It’s not that I don’t have things that I love, it’s just that right now I sort of have a block…ok yes I love my family, friends, and all that, but other than that I haven’t had anything really exciting me right now enough to share…and at that moment I thought, “it’s ok”.  You see I am that logical brain thinking in patterns and legalistic ways…”I have to have something great to share!”.   But you know what…no matter what, I always have something great to share.  There is something better than anything else I could share.  Jesus is my show and tell today.  He is my giver of second chances (and third and fourth…).  He is my comfort in all my sadness.  He is my provider in all my needs.  He is my friend of all friends.  He is my protector in the dark.  He is my guide when I am lost.  He is the one thing that no matter how down and out, or stressed, or happy or whatever, that I can talk about, and get excited.  I don’t have to be perfect.  I don’t have to have it all together.  I don’t have to be better than anyone else.  I just get to be me and He is there waiting for me.  I [heart] Jesus.

2 Responses to “i [heart] fridays…the One and only”

  1. Lisa November 19, 2010 at 8:03 am #

    Jesus is the best thing you could share! I love Jesus too!

  2. Julie Favis November 21, 2010 at 10:50 am #

    Great post! He is my best friend. I heart Jesus too.

Leave a Reply

