i [heart] fridays…spreading Christmas cheer

3 Dec

I am definitely a hokey type of girl…sappy I guess is a better word.  Cartoons make me cry, I love romance, and I love lovey dovey music.  So yes…I love Christmas songs….i know lots of people love Christmas songs, but I would play them non-stop if I could…I love the Christmas season..Jesus, lights, trees, songs, food, everything about the whole celebrations.  And yes I do believe if you do all that and totally forget the reason, then you probably need to check yourself…anyway…here is a song from one of my absolute favorite bands on the planet, Shane and Shane…if you ever have a chance to see them, you should!  Their voices will blow you away….Happy Friday!!

2 Responses to “i [heart] fridays…spreading Christmas cheer”

  1. Julie Favis December 3, 2010 at 1:45 pm #

    Seriously, O Holy Night is my favorite Christmas song, and I think you just helped me find a new favorite version of it! Thanks for sharing. Merry Christmas!

  2. Norma Gurrola December 5, 2010 at 10:31 pm #

    I can’t remember the title of my favorite song (head trauma, long story).. but it goes something like this.. fall on your knees, oh hear the Angels voices, Oh night divine, Oh night, when Christ was born… My favorite part is when it says to fall on your knees! I love it!! I really like the song you posted though.. Definitely a top 5! Have a very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

