have I been “DENIED”?

9 Dec

Patience seems like an inpossible thing sometimes, right?  I mean when we want things or “need” things, we need them now, or at least soon.  So how do we deal when we don’t get them in the time frame that we need them?  Ok, the things like traffic, waiting in line at the grocery store, and especially the DMV can drive us bananas because we got things to do right?  But what about the big things?  Like the thing you feel like you have been praying for for years?  I’ve been there…and I still have some things I pray for that haven’t been answered…but have they?  What if my answer has already been given to me?  Could it be?  Could it be that I got a big “DENIED” stamped on my request?  Man oh man, what to do now?  Well over the years, growing in my faith (mind you, I am still growing), I have seen things unfold in ways I probably didn’t want them to….but I can say, that looking back, they unfolded the way they needed to.  Sometimes the way they needed to unfold even caused a lot of pain.  I know sometimes we think we know what needs to happen…but we can’t see the big picture…sometimes we even get a little blinded by our own emotions and desires.  So when I feel like I’ve been denied..or maybe even ignored…I always remind myself that my Father sees all…and He knows what I need and what I don’t need, just like I know with my own children.  Sooo trusting Him is the only thing I can do, and really why would I want to do anything else.  Yes, I still struggle with this….my lack of patience gets the best of me sometimes….but if He sees all, then I have to trust that the clock He goes by is way more accurate than mine….

Do you ever feel like your prayers aren’t being answerd, or even “denied”?

3 Responses to “have I been “DENIED”?”

  1. Lisa December 9, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

    I like this – “I have to trust that the clock He goes by is way more accurate than mine….” I want my desire to line up with His desires. If I really trust that His way is best, that I should be ok when the answer to my prayer is, denied.

    • christine December 9, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

      exactly…although my impatience sometimes makes me question my trust…

  2. Heather (Perspective Is Everything) December 13, 2010 at 1:28 pm #

    thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂
    “I have seen things unfold in ways I probably didn’t want them to….but I can say, that looking back, they unfolded the way they needed to.”
    So.very.true.
    And yes, often it can be painful, but He works ALL things to the greater good, right?!
    He loves us so much and all He wants from us is trust.
    oy vey…that can be hard, but it IS worth it 🙂

Leave a Reply

