thank you, thank you, thank you…

28 Dec

She passed out the gifts on Christmas.  She handed me a box and told me I had to open it with my husband…so I slowly began to unwrap the beautiful wrapping paper…opened the box to find another small box…as I opened the small box, I saw a piece of paper and a key.

It was the title to her truck and the key.  I couldn’t say anything but cry a soft thank you.  Yes, my face was probably distorted as I went to hug her, but I couldn’t help it.  I was overwhelmed with emotions of gratitude, undeservingness(not sure if that’s a word), and awe.  My husband’s truck had been giving us problems and wasn’t working…I can’t even explain what a tremendous blessing this is.

The weeks prior were filled with my stress and worry about his broken truck.  He didn’t seem stressed…he said God is faithful.  But is always my struggle.  Worry.  Worry about paying bills.  Worry about buying groceries.  Worry about the kids’ needs.  But why?  I have nothing to show that God has not come through..He always provides…He always meets our needs…He is always faithful.

All I can say is thank you to my sis for being so giving…and thank you to my God for never letting us down….

Matthew 6:31-33 (New Living Translation)

31 “So don’t worry about these things, saying, ‘What will we eat? What will we drink? What will we wear?’ 32 These things dominate the thoughts of unbelievers, but your heavenly Father already knows all your needs. 33 Seek the Kingdom of God[a] above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need.

5 Responses to “thank you, thank you, thank you…”

  1. Lisa December 29, 2010 at 7:58 am #

    You’re right – God ALWAYS provides! Yet I struggle with worry too. I want to trust God completely and seek Him first.
    Praise God for providing for you guys. Happy New Year!

    • christine December 29, 2010 at 8:46 am #

      I want to trust Him and seek Him first too!!! Happy New Year Lisa!

  2. Julie Favis December 29, 2010 at 10:37 am #

    Awww, I’m all teary eyed. Yes, God is faithful. I know you’re one of God’s special ones, and I believe that those of us that surround you were put on this earth especially for you. I am just so grateful to God that I am able to give. I love you. You have much “deservingness” =)

    • christine December 29, 2010 at 12:11 pm #

      ahhh..now i am all teary eyed…i love you sister:)

  3. N. Gurrola December 29, 2010 at 4:00 pm #

    Boy I needed this!!! I feel so overwhelmed with bills, and how we’re going to feed our kids, and gas for the cars and my car (which I LOVE, 1994 Honda), is falling apart.. BUT GOD PROVIDES!!!! This is a miracle that God has bestowed upon you. While we worry and fret, He’s standing, watching, getting ready to stretch out His arm and help… I need to focus.. GOD PROVIDES!!

    congratulations on your brand new truck!!! its new to you.. lol

Leave a Reply

