my one word…

5 Jan

So I’ve been to several blogs and there is this One Word thing that is going around…and seeing as how I get inspired about awesome things like this, I wanna play too…so even before I read about it, I had a word sort of stirring in my heart… SEEK.  I want to seek God wholeheartedly!  I want to know Him like I never have before. 

I have a discipline problem.  I dream, set goals, have intentions, and on and on, but I have a hard time with the follow through.  I don’t know why…it actually frustrates me to the point of insanity!  With all the mess in my life…the procrastination, disorganization, insecurities, lack of serious passion, and all the other issues I have (real or just in my head),  I feel like change will start and can only start with Him.  Without Him I am nothing. 

Jeremiah 29:13 says:

13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.

Hopefully I can live the year seeking Him…with all of my being…I can’t wait to see what I find….

Wanna play?  What’s your word?

3 Responses to “my one word…”

  1. Lisa January 6, 2011 at 7:58 am #

    I feel like my one word is transformation. I want to be a completely different woman by the end of this year. And I want the change to begin from the inside out. Only God can do that.

  2. Julie Favis January 6, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    My word for 2011 is LISTEN. LISTEN to God. LISTEN to people. LISTEN instead of hearing. =)

  3. N. G. January 11, 2011 at 11:04 am #

    i want God… this yr I just want God

Leave a Reply

