i [heart] fridays…shake it

7 Jan

One of my favorite things to do is dance.  I mean, I haven’t danced in a long time, but it is the most freeing thing for me.  I don’t mean professionally either, just for fun.  I just have always loved it…when music comes on, I just feel it.  I know it sounds cheesy, but I do.  Anyway…I totally found a new way to get down….we just got the Just Dance 2 game for our Wii. 

I never really knew much about it…I saw the commercials and thought, “hey that would be a fun game to play”, but never put any effort into buying it.  First of all, because my boys are the ones who use the Wii the most and they weren’t really interested…and second, I don’t spend that much on video games…especially for me.    Anyways, we played it over at my in-laws and I had soooo much fun.  Not only that, but I got my heart going like crazy.  My seven year old and I vowed to get it.  So the next day we got together some games to trade in and we got it for a do-able price.  So now I can shake what my mama gave me and get some exercise doing it…woo hoo!!!

So as a random question…what kind of things are on your I [heart] list?

2 Responses to “i [heart] fridays…shake it”

  1. N. G. January 11, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    We are saving up for a camera and Lord willing we are praying for a minivan or a huge car! lol!

    • christine January 11, 2011 at 11:22 am #

      i feel…u even though we got a truck for my hubs…its a three seater and we have 5 in our fam…and our car is is busting at the seams..haha..but just grateful we have cars…will pray for u:)

Leave a Reply

